top of page


of the year

As we all know, our festivals (local and provincial) could not run without the volunteers that put in countless hours helping to make everything run smoothly. In 2013, AMFA established the Volunteer of the Year Award as a way to honour outstanding volunteers. To be eligible for this award, an individual must have must volunteered in their own Local Member Festival as well the Alberta Provincial Festival and must be nominated by two other individuals. AMFA thanks these dedicated volunteers!

Violin and Music Sheet

2013     Keith & Jean Robbin (Lethbridge) 
             Jerry & Sheila Lonsbury (Crowsnest Pass)

2014     Linda Bayly (Lethbridge)

2015     Marlene Skeet (Olds)

2016     Cathy Kennedy (Camrose)

2017     Dori Whyte (Parkland)

2018     David Robertson (High River)

2019     June Chittick (Olds)

2020-2021 No Volunteer of the Year Due to Covid

2022     Norma Jean Atkinson (Fort McMurray)

bottom of page